Intro - 14 years since dx, 25 year history of PSC

Greetings, all. Since I'm new here, I figured I'd introduce myself. I'm male, 45, and live in Albuquerque, NM, USA. I work as a systems engineer, which in my case involves lots of on-site electromechanical troubleshooting of factory automation equipment and high-speed packaging machinery. Much of my current work is in a factory that makes desiccant canisters and packets for the pharmaceutical industry - the annoying little plastic cylinders or paper packets that you find in pill bottles, that invariably say "Do Not Eat" on them. It's likely that most people here have at some point handled products that came from machines that I work on. :-)

When I'm not working, I'm with my family. I have two sons and a stepdaughter, all either "tweens" or early teenagers. I got remarried about a year and a half ago, so my second marriage is still pretty new, but my wife is wonderfully supportive of me with my various medical problems.

I'm also a hot air balloon pilot. I fly in many of the local balloon festivals, including the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, which is one of the largest (if not the largest) balloon events in the world. Sharing the sky with 550 other balloons is really a treat.