Curious

I'm new to all of this so bear with me. I was curious as to how many people have Primary Sclerosing Cholangitis as well as Ulcerative Colitis? Or Crohns? How do you deal with it? I was told by my doctor (I have UC) that whenever I have a flare up that my liver could possible flare up and that might be why I get symptoms etc. What do you guys to help not get flares up if you have UC.

Am I allowed to ask a question having to do with UC and PSC?

Thanks

-Danielle

UC, IBD or Crohn's and PSC seem to go together. I am completely off all my medications now and using diet and the such to improve myself. The challenge is controlling the GI (and body) issue to keep the inflammatory process down which seems to flare the bile ducts and ultimate liver.

You can email me offline as several people do. Since 2005 I had doctors shoving pills down my throat and radiating the heck out of me with tests and NOT KNOWING what to do when I was finally diagnosed (3/2010) caused me to PAY ATTENTION. It appears there are people who like to criticize others so I am happy to share with you OFFLINE. We are all so different but there are some basics we can follow. I am not a doctor as most of us aren't but I sure can share what I do and perhaps some of what I have learned the hard way can help you. I know transplant is the ONLY real TREATMENT (not cure) but I also know a transplant is not good. They just about have to kill our immune system to get it to leave the transplant alone as we are programmed to kill intruders. I know SOME say they've never felt better with that new liver but it is a tough journey. I try to keep my body part (and cells in general) healthy.